List of Commonwealth Countries

Antigua and Barbuda	Kenya	Samoa	
Australia	Kiribati	Seychelles	
The Bahamas	Lesotho	Sierra Leone	
Bangladesh	Malawi	Singapore	
Barbados	Malaysia	Solomon Islands	
Belize	Maldives	South Africa	
Botswana	Mauritius	Sri Lanka	
Brunel Darussalam	Mozambique	Swaziland	
Cameroon	Namibia	United Republic of Tanzania	
Canada	Nauru	Tonga	
Dominica	New Zealand	Trinidad and Tobago	
Fiji Islands	Nigeria	Tuvalu	
The Gambia	Pakistan	Uganda	
Ghana	Papua New Guinea	United Kingdom	
Grenada	Rwanda	Vanuatu	
Guyana	St. Kitts and Nevis	Zambia	
India	St Lucia	Zimbabwe	
Jamaica	St Vincent & The Grenadines		

British Overseas Territories

Anguilla	Gibraltar	
Bermuda	Montserrat	
British Antarctic Territory	Pitcairn Island	
British Indian Ocean Territory	St Helena	
British Virgin islands	St Helena dependencies (Ascension Island, Tristan da Cunha)	
Cayman Islands	South Georgia and the South Islands	
Falkland Islands	Turks and Caicos Islands	

Hong Kong

Only former residents of Hong Kong who hold a British Dependent Territories, British Nationals (Overseas) or British Overseas passport qualify for registration.

European Union Member States

Austria	Estonia	Latvia	*Republic of Ireland
Belgium	Finland	Lithuania	Romania
Bulgaria	France	Luxembourg	Slovakia
Croatia	Germany	*Malta	Slovenia
*Cyprus	Greece	The Netherlands	Spain
Czech Republic	Hungary	Poland	Sweden
Denmark	Italy	Portugal	

* Citizens of Cyprus, Malta and the Republic of Ireland are eligible to be registered to vote in all elections held in the UK.